Executive Committee Meeting 2023

Date: 09/03/2023

Time: 3.00 PM

<u>Minutes</u>

- The meeting started with a silent prayer.
- Secretary Dr. N. Anil Kumar welcomed the executive members. He gave a brief description on schedule and procedures of the upcoming Annual Alumni Meet.
 He also listed out the names of persons to be felicitated during the Annual Alumni Meet;
 - a) Mr. M. K. Ittymathew Football player
 - b) Mr. Ashokan DYSP
 - c) Mr. Jayesh Balan CI
 - d) Dr. Jose P George
- Principal Fr. Jolly Andrews opined, that the Annual Alumni Meet conducted last year was a grand success with good number of participations, as part of which additional food had been arranged. He expressed his expectation, that participation for this year Annual Alumni Meet will be more than that of the last year, on the light of the fact, that registered/interest expressed persons have crossed thousand.
- Principal also mentioned, that felicitation of retired teaching & non-teaching staff will be done during the Annual Alumni Meet. He also stated, that the duration of the meeting may be limited to 1 1½ hours.
- Dr. Xavier Joseph was of the opinion, that it would be better if we could limit Welcome speech to one person, and reply speech of the honoured guests be limited to one or two persons.
- The meeting also reminded about spreading the availability of online membership registration facility, during the department alumni meet and the Annual General Alumni Meet.
- Another opinion raised in the meeting was, to set an alumni registration helpdesk in the auditorium during the Annual General Alumni Meet.
- It was also decided to share in the Annual Alumni meet, that donations to Alumni Association Trust will be exempted from tax as per section 80G of the Income Tax Act.

- K. J. Joseph sir informed the meeting that we opened Bangalore chapter of our Alumni Association. He also updated that the inauguration of the Chennai chapter of the Alumni Association will be done on 26th March 2023.
- Meeting also discussed about the OSA Volleyball tournament. Tentative date of the tournament was fixed to March 24 & 25 with almost 8 teams participating.
- Executive committee bylaw was briefed in the meeting. Major conditions discussed was about continuous term in the executive committee and consecutive absence for the executive meeting.
 - a) As per the bylaw, a person can be consecutively elected to executive committee for a maximum of 5 continuous terms.
 - b) As per the bylaw, necessary actions shall be taken, if an executive member doesn't attend the meeting without proper reason, for 3 consecutive times.

जी वित प्रभा

SOGIATIO

- Mr. Jaison Parekkadan proposed the Vote of Thanks.
- Meeting was concluded at 4.00pm.

ALUMNI A